The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 03, 2010, 06:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 139
Sorry guys, I'm confused. TXMike says since it was 2nd down, if Oregon would have recovered in the EZ, it's a TD. But I thought the offense couldn't advance a fumble.

Also, if I'm understanding you correctly, on a fumble on 4th, ONLY the player fumbling the ball could recover it. If anyone else does it goes back to where the ball was fumbled. Is that correct?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unsportsmanlike Conduct in Rose Bowl? Rick KY Football 18 Wed Jan 03, 2007 09:07am
Rose Bowl Coin Toss WhistlesAndStripes Football 2 Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:41pm
Reggie Bush Play in Rose Bowl Goodrich56 Football 6 Mon Jan 09, 2006 01:39pm
Rose Bowl Coin jrfath Football 4 Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:02pm
Rose Bowl Officials Sal Giaco Football 6 Thu Jan 05, 2006 07:12pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1