![]() |
|
|||
|
Jeez almighty
7.5.2 SITUATION J: A8, in B’s end zone, leaps in the air to catch a pass and is
contacted by B2 forcing A8 to come down inbounds on B’s 1-yard line where he is downed. RULING: Touchdown, since A8’s forward progress was stopped over B’s end zone by B2’s contact. Even though the catch was not made until A8 came down inbounds, his forward progress was stopped by B2’s contact resulting in A possessing the live ball in its opponent’s end zone, hence, a touchdown. I swear by all that is Holy this is copied directly from the 2009 Fed case book. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| High School rule book | zebra14 | Football | 2 | Thu Aug 21, 2008 11:39am |
| High School Rule Book | Ref | Basketball | 10 | Mon Jul 02, 2007 08:33pm |
| NFHS High School Fastpitch bat rule | Storm | Softball | 4 | Tue May 25, 2004 05:09pm |
| NJ High School Ref please give me ther rule | redoubtable1 | Basketball | 15 | Sun Mar 28, 2004 08:54pm |
| High School Rule | mvp2jeter | Football | 5 | Mon Sep 15, 2003 10:32am |