![]() |
|
|
|||
ajmc,
you left out the part of your case example that states the receiver is hit out of the EZ, lands, and is downed at the 2 yard line. I would say the case book is silent in regard to how to rule if the receiver maintains his feet, which is unfortunate. In every other instance of catch or run, that type of hit keeps the ball alive and progress is not awarded. Is it different when the goal-line is involved? I don't know, but lean toward it's not a TD. NCAA rules are clear in this instance that if the receiver is hit out and downed it is a TD but if the hit does not cause him to be downed it is not.
__________________
Indecision may or may not be my problem Last edited by Mike L; Tue Nov 10, 2009 at 12:30pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
High School rule book | zebra14 | Football | 2 | Thu Aug 21, 2008 11:39am |
High School Rule Book | Ref | Basketball | 10 | Mon Jul 02, 2007 08:33pm |
NFHS High School Fastpitch bat rule | Storm | Softball | 4 | Tue May 25, 2004 05:09pm |
NJ High School Ref please give me ther rule | redoubtable1 | Basketball | 15 | Sun Mar 28, 2004 08:54pm |
High School Rule | mvp2jeter | Football | 5 | Mon Sep 15, 2003 10:32am |