![]() |
|
|
|||
bully, can you call encroachment on the kicker? not by rule. I POSTED 6-1-3 ABOVE
ART. 3 . . . After the ball is marked ready for play and until it is kicked, no player, other than the kicker and the holder for a place kick may be beyond his freekick line. |
|
|||
Yes, it's possible for the kicker to encroach. The exception here allows the kicker to step into the NZ as he kicks the ball without encroaching. If he otherwise enters the NZ that would be encroachment.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
The answer is no, you cannot have encroachment on the kicker. But, in this case, we did not have a kicker. K1 wanted to be the kicker, but he never kicked the ball. So, I believe the correct ruling on the play is encroachment by K, 5yards and rekick. This was Pop Warner level, so we just did a rekick with no penalty (and no complaints). |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interesting Situation | PIAA REF | Basketball | 7 | Tue Dec 05, 2006 09:13pm |
Interesting situation | som44 | Basketball | 4 | Sat Mar 05, 2005 05:02pm |
Interesting situation. | Jerry Blum | Basketball | 27 | Tue Feb 22, 2005 05:41pm |
Interesting Situation 2 | Rar | Basketball | 14 | Mon Feb 21, 2005 03:17pm |
interesting situation | jtarantine | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 30, 2003 08:29am |