The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 09, 2009, 01:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullycon View Post




If the snapper is not between the ends, he is by definition not in the game under the numbering exception. He's eligible by number and position. There are five linemen numbered 50-79. The formation and numbering are legal.
The rule states " The snapper in the game under this exception must be between the ends". The rule does not state "the snapper must be between the ends to be in the game under the numbering exception".


The definition of 7-2-5b excep 1 is that the snapper may be numbered 1-49 or 80-99 on a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd down scrimmage kick only if...1. field goal formation, 2. he is not on the end of the line.

Last edited by CWIG; Fri Oct 09, 2009 at 01:50pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Illegal Formation ChicagoLJ Football 21 Wed Oct 07, 2009 09:51am
illegal formation? yankeesfan Football 11 Thu Nov 16, 2006 11:45pm
NFL Illegal Formation Suudy Football 11 Mon Oct 23, 2006 03:44pm
illegal formation? yankeesfan Football 35 Mon Oct 03, 2005 09:16pm
Illegal Formation or Illegal participation? wgw Football 9 Mon Aug 29, 2005 09:31am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1