![]() |
|
|||
I agree no KCI. NF Case Book 9.2.3 C is a similar play although it covers a pass behind the line and not a kick. However, the contact is the same as in the plays presented.
A1 is passing to A2 who is behind the line. Before the pass reaches A2, (a) B1 tackles A2 or (b) B1 blocks A2. Ruling (a) Tackling A2 is a form of holding. Defensive players are prohibited from grasping an opponent other than the runner. (b) the contact is not PI and, if the block itself is legal, there is no infraction. (7-5-10) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Eye Protection | outathm | Softball | 18 | Wed Jun 04, 2008 05:40am |
Fair Catch & Punt Return | TNStripes | Football | 16 | Fri Oct 12, 2007 11:16am |
NFHS Rule Question on Fair Catch Protection | refdawg | Football | 7 | Thu Aug 18, 2005 06:33am |
Free-kick for a field goal after a fair catch | tpaul | Football | 20 | Fri Aug 06, 2004 03:21pm |
Punt Catch Rule | slippery rock | Football | 0 | Sun Nov 02, 2003 05:37pm |