![]() |
|
|
|||
No problem about the wording. Better to have a pooly worded question than not have the question asked. We can still ask for clarification.
As BktBallRef pointed out Kick Catching Interference is out. It is possible (probable from the image in my mind) to have a foul on #3 of Illegal Use of Hands (for holding) but all the rest should be ok. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
I agree no KCI. NF Case Book 9.2.3 C is a similar play although it covers a pass behind the line and not a kick. However, the contact is the same as in the plays presented.
A1 is passing to A2 who is behind the line. Before the pass reaches A2, (a) B1 tackles A2 or (b) B1 blocks A2. Ruling (a) Tackling A2 is a form of holding. Defensive players are prohibited from grasping an opponent other than the runner. (b) the contact is not PI and, if the block itself is legal, there is no infraction. (7-5-10) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Correct, 9-2-3-c A defensive player may not use his hands or arms to hook, lock, clamp, grasp, encircle or hold in an attempt to hold an opponent other than the runner. Since the player in #3 is not a runner, he can't be held. Penalty - Illegal use of hands or arms. |
|
|||
BTW, your post is kind of difficult to understand. One thing that may help you in the future is that we use R for receiving team and K as kicking team. R22 instead of A22 for example.
_____________________________ Diesel Watches | Swiss Watches Last edited by indi456; Sun Oct 11, 2009 at 08:14am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Eye Protection | outathm | Softball | 18 | Wed Jun 04, 2008 05:40am |
Fair Catch & Punt Return | TNStripes | Football | 16 | Fri Oct 12, 2007 11:16am |
NFHS Rule Question on Fair Catch Protection | refdawg | Football | 7 | Thu Aug 18, 2005 06:33am |
Free-kick for a field goal after a fair catch | tpaul | Football | 20 | Fri Aug 06, 2004 03:21pm |
Punt Catch Rule | slippery rock | Football | 0 | Sun Nov 02, 2003 05:37pm |