![]() |
|
|||
|
Your example sounds like the QB is a "Runner", and the TE still poses a very real threat to block the LB should the QB decide to continue running. Both the QB and the TE may know the objective is to pass the ball, but until the ball is thrown, the LB is guessing and is allowed to defend himself and ward off a potential blocker.
Unless the TE has moved to where he is no longer a potential blocking threat, which is determined by the judgment of the covering official, either contact sounds legal. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ASA Rule 8-5-H EFFECT Example | Welpe | Softball | 7 | Thu Jun 19, 2008 07:23pm |
| when does the look-back-rule go into effect after a hit batter | BuggBob | Softball | 17 | Wed May 07, 2008 01:01pm |
| NCAA BOO effect | CecilOne | Softball | 10 | Tue Mar 07, 2006 09:35am |
| Force Still In Effect? | chuckfan1 | Baseball | 17 | Thu Nov 10, 2005 06:54pm |
| Did It effect the Play? | PeteBooth | Baseball | 10 | Thu Feb 15, 2001 05:11pm |