![]() |
|
|||
I saw the sketchy replay on espn.com. All it looked like was that the returner muffed the punt and it went into the end zone and the punt team recovered. Is that correct? If so, TD. I don't understand how that could be controversial. P can't ADVANCE the ball, but they can recover it and its dead where they recover.
What is the fed rule that makes this different? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Muffed Punt - TD? | bossman72 | Football | 7 | Thu Oct 23, 2008 07:27am |
Muffed Punt on 3rd down | gtwbam | Football | 3 | Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:17am |
MNF: Muffed punt | tpaul | Football | 4 | Tue Oct 11, 2005 07:15am |
Theory behind the muffed punt...? | EricSeattle | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 18, 2004 03:10pm |