View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 01, 2009, 12:39pm
Texas Aggie Texas Aggie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
I saw the sketchy replay on espn.com. All it looked like was that the returner muffed the punt and it went into the end zone and the punt team recovered. Is that correct? If so, TD. I don't understand how that could be controversial. P can't ADVANCE the ball, but they can recover it and its dead where they recover.

What is the fed rule that makes this different?
Reply With Quote