![]() |
|
|||
|
Enforcement question.
2nd and 10 from A's 40. A1 runs the ball to B's 35 and fumble, which is recovered by B6.. During the play there was a facemask on B2.
I say that the fumble caused the play to be a loose ball play and that includes the run preceeding the fumble. That means we penalize from the previous spot and it is either 2nd and 5 from A's 45, or 1st and 10 from B's 45 depending on if the facemask is a 5 or 15 yarder. Correct? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Enforcement Question | Zonaman55 | Football | 14 | Thu Oct 05, 2006 09:54pm |
| Enforcement question | tnzebra | Football | 5 | Tue Oct 25, 2005 02:12am |
| Enforcement question | eventnyc | Football | 12 | Mon Oct 03, 2005 07:43pm |
| NCAA enforcement Question | DoubleD | Football | 5 | Thu Jan 08, 2004 11:16pm |
| enforcement question? | LJUDGE289 | Football | 3 | Wed Sep 17, 2003 06:42am |