The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 26, 2008, 10:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
Well, who's in possession of the ball when the IW is blown. Where is that clearly defined? Is it really team-R or is it really still team-K.

I just looked into the 2008 "Redding" guide for NFHS football and a similar play says that team-R is not in possession at this time. Therefore if that is correct, and their play result says so, team-R is not in possession. That means PSK does not apply.

Don't kill the messenger here... I thought I new this area of the game cold but now I'm not so sure I do.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Case Book Question PIAA REF Basketball 29 Sat Dec 01, 2007 01:50am
Beyond the Case Book tcannizzo Softball 4 Mon May 08, 2006 03:11pm
Case Book Question Rev.Ref63 Basketball 16 Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:24pm
Case book question John Schaefferkoetter Basketball 4 Fri Dec 19, 2003 10:38pm
Case book 4.19.8 B Danvrapp Basketball 6 Mon Jan 14, 2002 04:26pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1