The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 09, 2003, 04:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 149
4.19.6 Situation A:
Airborne A1, while trying for a field goal, is fouled by B1. A1 continues with the trying motion and before or after releasing the ball, crashes in B2 who has legal position. The try by A1 is successful. Ruling: Even though A1 was fouled, the ball remains live because the foul occurred during the trying motion. When airborne shooter A1 fouled B2, however, this was a player-control foul, which caused the ball to become dead immediately. Therefore, the field goal by A1 does not count, however A1 is granted two free throws for being fouled in the act of shooting.

Would this be a double foul? Would B team get the ball after the free throws? I guess I’m not seeing this case clearly. Any insight is appreciated.
__________________
My Greatest Call? I Trusted Christ!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1