The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 30, 2008, 01:55pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullycon
A ball, 1st and 10 from A25 yard line. Guard, Tackle and Split End lined up to the left of the Center. On the line to the right of the Center are the RG, RT, A10 and A15. A10 is lined up inside of A15.

A10 realizes that he does not want to be on the line, and takes a step back. Before he has been set for a second, A snaps the ball.
CANADIAN RULING:

Legal. Setting for 1 second are for linemen. Since he stepped off the line, he's ok.

Edit: if he broke a 3- or 4-point stance, kill the play for IP.
__________________
Pope Francis

Last edited by JugglingReferee; Sat Aug 30, 2008 at 04:04pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Illegal Shift - Need Clarification coachd Football 12 Tue Oct 09, 2007 03:04pm
Illegal shift question Smiley Football 9 Thu Oct 05, 2006 08:22pm
Illegal Shift? fballrefinwa Football 2 Sun Sep 10, 2006 11:34am
Illegal Motion or Illegal Shift Simbio Football 11 Fri Oct 31, 2003 08:50pm
QB Shift OK or Illegal Procedure?? BoBo Football 1 Mon Oct 07, 2002 01:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1