![]() |
|
|||
|
In this play the ball is in control of a player not as a loose ball (fumble), picked up and advanced. The old rule of thumb is "the ground cannot cause a fumble." So what is the difference in a player falling, ball making contact first, and squirting out and this situation where a player in control places the ball on the ground to regain composure and being able to advance. I am told this happened in a TN - ARk game several years ago and the player lost the ball and it has ruled a fumble when recovered.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
| two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
| Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
| Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |