![]() |
|
|
|||
Robert,
Pretty much what Warrenkicker said. Your first formation does not involve the numberig exception. You have the 5 players you need on the line, so none of the rules regarding numbering exeption apply. Any additional "problems" do not necessarily effect this rule. Now then, after your shift, numbering exception does apply and for the purpose of that rule, this is the "initial position". No matter what they do after this point, 48 cannot become eligible. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Punt Formation | HL Clippenchain | Football | 15 | Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:13pm |
Illegal Formation - NFL Rule Question | GPC2 | Football | 8 | Tue Mar 20, 2007 06:43pm |
Long Passes Foul Question? | bballplayer | Basketball | 4 | Tue Nov 09, 2004 04:24pm |
formation question | Trips Special | Football | 5 | Tue Oct 05, 2004 01:46pm |
Punt question | MOFFICIAL | Football | 2 | Sun Oct 03, 2004 10:35am |