The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 07, 2001, 01:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally posted by Coachmerritt
The foul was comitted by a player which began the contact during a live ball and drove a player backwards out of bounds and then slammed him to the ground. Common sense says that the intent of the rules would award an untimed down in this case.
I see the ruling being the same under both NHFS and Canadian rules - ball dead once out of bounds, yards not gained at that point. The dead ball foul - even for UR - doesn't change the posession going to the defensive team.

__________________
Am I just a three-down ref in a four-down world?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1