Dex, I agree that this has been quite lively. However, the Coach's argument is not whether the foul was live ball or dead ball, but that even though it was a DBF, his team should still get an untimed down. Until the rules are change, which I don't think they will be, there will not be an untimed down for a DBF. And that's whether it's committed prior to the sanp or after the play is over.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
|