Thread: Tough to find
View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 07, 2001, 01:28am
sportswriter sportswriter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally posted by Coachmerritt
The foul was comitted by a player which began the contact during a live ball and drove a player backwards out of bounds and then slammed him to the ground. Common sense says that the intent of the rules would award an untimed down in this case.
I see the ruling being the same under both NHFS and Canadian rules - ball dead once out of bounds, yards not gained at that point. The dead ball foul - even for UR - doesn't change the posession going to the defensive team.

__________________
Am I just a three-down ref in a four-down world?
Reply With Quote