Thread: Tough to find
View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 02, 2001, 02:14pm
rdodom rdodom is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 14
One more note!

You said: "Slamming a player to the ground after stopping his forward progress (in bounds or out) IS by the rule (illegal personal contact) illegal...according to the rulebook I have.

Keep in mind that if forward progress has been stopped (like I described in the earlier reply) and the officials feel the play ended before the "slam", then it should have been called a "Dead Ball Foul"! Regardless if it's in-bounds or out-of-bounds!


__________________
Dex
Reply With Quote