![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
2-27-4-1: Lineman "A lineman is any Team A player legally on his scrimmage line when the ball is snapped. An interior lineman is any Team A player legally on his scrimmage line and positioned between the end Team A players who are also on the line of scrimmage at the snap. An ineligible pass receiver of Team A is “on his scrimmage line’’ at the snap when he faces his opponent’s goal line with the line of his shoulders parallel thereto and his head breaking the plane of the line drawn through the waistline of the snapper." 2-27-8: Snapper "The snapper is the player who snaps the ball. He becomes the snapper when he assumes his position and touches or simulates (hand[s] at or below his knees) touching the ball (Rule 7-1-3-a-1)." I can't find anything in the NCAA Rules that says, verbatim, that the snapper, or a lineman, for that matter must have their shoulders parallel to the LOS - it only mentions it in determining the eligibility/ineligibility of A players. I'm sure I'm missing something though, if not the implied and expected inference that that's the way it is. NCAA people? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Not that there's anything wrong with that... | Dan_ref | Basketball | 24 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 12:28am |
Ump Wrong Then Right | Boston99 | Baseball | 4 | Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:08am |
What was I doing wrong? | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 6 | Sun Feb 01, 2004 08:27am |
wrong way | Adam | Basketball | 6 | Mon Dec 15, 2003 04:19pm |
did I do anything wrong? | refjef40 | Softball | 6 | Sat Apr 14, 2001 07:54pm |