The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 12, 2005, 01:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
Am I missing why this isn't ineligibles downfield? I work NCAA rather than Fed, so is that it?

As far as OPI in the NCAA book, it specifically says ineligibles CAN contact a Team B player up to 1 yard beyond the NZ and continue that contact through 3 yards beyond NZ, but your situation says its 2 yards beyond the NZ. Thus, I guess in a technical sense, it could be OPI.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1