View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 12:08pm
ljudge ljudge is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
I disagree. In Fed rules...I call this legal.

Here's a 2004 interpretation I downloaded directly from the fed and had this on my file system on my computer. I'm a packrat with these kinds of things....

SITUATION 16: Prior to A1 throwing a pass that goes beyond the neutral zone, A2 contacts lineman B1 on the line of scrimmage and drives him back 4 yards. RULING: Offensive pass interference by A2. This is a foul as A2 has driven B1 beyond the expanded neutral zone.
(2-27-2; 7-5-12)

Based on their interpretation I have your play as legal due to the description they put up. They're implying (at least to me) that if he hadn't driven the defender more than 2 yards the play would be legal.

[Edited by ljudge on Nov 10th, 2005 at 12:10 PM]
Reply With Quote