The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 11:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 55
previous spot

Page 74 of the case book Play 9.7.2 situation B (part a) is right on point. This is a punt batted by K into the endzone. Ruling: R may take the ball at the spot of first touching, they can accept the result of the play which is a touchback, or they can have K rekick after a 15 yd penalty from the previous spot.

Using the 20 yardline as the basic spot is not an option. It's a loose ball, previous spot foul, even though the final result of the play is a touchback.



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1