The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 09, 2005, 12:48pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Re: Sometimes the answer is right there and you just can't see it...

Quote:
Originally posted by KWH
It appears that some of you contend NFHS 5-1-3c is in direct conflict with NFHS 5-1-3f.

Using NFHS logic, these two rules can never conflict as;
NFHS 5-1-3c is applicable only while players of A and B are on the field,
while,
NFHS 5-1-3f is applicable only while players of K and R are one the field.

Reference: NFHS 2-42-3 and 2-42-4
Note that 2-42-4 states that Team designations are retained until the ball is next declared ready for play

Since Team desinations do not change during a down, 5-1-3c DOES NOT APPLY
to the play in question.

Hence, since only 5-1-3f applies to the play in question, the answer then to your original play has to be:
1st and 10 for K at midfield

Don't ya'll just love these forums??
Good point. So my question to you is, on a normal 4th down incomplete pass by A, who is in possession at the end of the down?? A or B. If we agree it is still A until the RFP, then we have no problem, if we say B, now we have a major problem which I have pointed out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1