The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 23, 2004, 04:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally posted by BoBo
If playing under fed rules you will have the dreaded inadvertent whistle.

B has the opportunity to return the ball out of the endzone.

Secondly I am surprised the kids did not stop on the play when the whistle was blown.

With the IW on a loose ball play it will give A the chance for one more play to end the half. Untimed down.
What is the NFHS rule for inadvertent whistle? I thought it was team last in possession has the option of accepting the result of the play when the whistle was blown or replaying the down. In this case Team B was last in possession so they take the result of the play which gives them the ball on the 20-yard line. The half is extended 1-play (untimed down). Do you agree or am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1