Thread: Whats the Call
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 25, 2004, 08:01am
mikesears mikesears is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by BoBo
If playing under fed rules you will have the dreaded inadvertent whistle.

B has the opportunity to return the ball out of the endzone.

Secondly I am surprised the kids did not stop on the play when the whistle was blown.

With the IW on a loose ball play it will give A the chance for one more play to end the half. Untimed down.
It wasn't loose. B has possession. B has all the options. B can elect to have the ball go back to A and replay the down or they can simply take the results of the play when the whistle blew (a touchback)

B would likely take the touchback and play an untimed down.

[Edited by mikesears on Oct 25th, 2004 at 09:04 AM]
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote