Thread: Whats the Call
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 23, 2004, 04:10pm
Derock2004 Derock2004 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally posted by BoBo
If playing under fed rules you will have the dreaded inadvertent whistle.

B has the opportunity to return the ball out of the endzone.

Secondly I am surprised the kids did not stop on the play when the whistle was blown.

With the IW on a loose ball play it will give A the chance for one more play to end the half. Untimed down.
What is the NFHS rule for inadvertent whistle? I thought it was team last in possession has the option of accepting the result of the play when the whistle was blown or replaying the down. In this case Team B was last in possession so they take the result of the play which gives them the ball on the 20-yard line. The half is extended 1-play (untimed down). Do you agree or am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote