Thread: Whats the Call
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 23, 2004, 05:05pm
Texoma_LJ Texoma_LJ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 133
Team B was in possesion of the ball during a running play when the IW occured. They have the option of accepting the play at that spot, or of replaying the down. Rule 4-3-3c
A peoriod must be extended with an untimed down when an IW occurs. Rule 3-3-3c
Therefore, it would be in Team B's best interest to take the play when the IW occured, which results in a touchback, and the perios is extended by an untimed down. Team B's ball 1-10 at their own 20.
Reply With Quote