The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 06, 2004, 04:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
The original question states that the QB has his hands under the tackle. In this position I would say that he is breaking the plane of the tackles waist and thus an illegal formation. I agree that if he is just lined up behind him that it is not an illegal formation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1