View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 06, 2004, 08:24am
Warrenkicker Warrenkicker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
No this is not a legal formation. The rule says that only one player may be in a position not on the line-of-scrimmage and breaking the waist of the player nearest to him who is on the line-of-scrimmage. This player must be in a position to take the snap. Otherwise illegal formation, live-ball foul, 5 yards from previous spot.
Reply With Quote