View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 07, 2004, 02:05pm
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Ask yourself what the point of the rule is.

A player, lined up behind tackle, IS a back, regardless of where his hands are. It is absurd to imply that a player's hand position changes him from a back to "not a back", and thus illegal.
Then I take it you also think it is "absurd" that we have the exception for the QB going under the snapper. By your logic we don't need such a rule.
It is only when going under any other player is considered a foul that such an exception is needed.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote