View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 07, 2004, 12:20pm
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
That's my point exactly. He's not. He's breaking the plane of the TACKLE's waist - which is the point of the rule. Only one player is allowed to do so, and if he's breaking the plane of the waist of the player nearest (not in front of) him, he must be accepting a snap or he's in "no-man's land", and is illegal.

Quite frankly, I'm stunned this is a 1 vs everyone debate. Everyone I've ever discussed this with knows and understands the intent and application of this rule, and I'm flabbergasted that so many here (almost exclusively people who's opinions on other matters I generally trust) are misinterpreting this.
Reply With Quote