The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 28, 2004, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Quote:
Originally posted by GBFBUmp
1 = TD Rule 2-25-3

2= TD - Rule 2-25-3 - Ball broke goal line extended b4 player was down in bounds

3- No TD - Rule 2-25-3, Case 2.25.3(b) - Player ended up OB, so breaking of goal line extended does not constitute TD. Ball is placed at foremost position of ball when it crossed the side line...... Need more info for specific spot as to where ball went OB, not player. Unless he was an acrobat, probably somewhere between goal line and 1yd line.... but can't be specific without that info.
So the "extended goal line" would only apply to a runner forced out by a defensive player? Ball went out between the 1 and GL. so you would bring the ball back to the spot where he left the field. Even if the ball hits where the EGL would be and is first to touch the ground.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1