![]() |
|
|
|||
Ball down at the 11. K did not kick the ball out of bounds, R is responsible for the ball being ruled out of bounds.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
That's exactly what we did .....however, I believe should have been illegal participation. As R intentionally went out of bounds and participating in the play by touching the ball. |
|
|||
Quote:
But based on the OP, all it said is he went out of bounds. How matters and I would not assume that unless it was stated or saw the play myself to make that determination. But in this case it would have be be obvious to make that ruling. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
I get it we are splitting hairs, but that is not how the rule reads. B and R must go out intentionally as stated in 9-6-2. So the issue is if you determine it was done on purpose for this part of the fouling situation. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
If my original thought is correct, I have the ball is out on the 11 by the actions of R and give the ball 1st and 10 at the 11. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Did he wait to play the ball until he saw it come to rest? So the ball was at rest with no player attempting to play it? And the only player who tries to play it is one who was already OOB? Then ignore his touching it; this is a kick that's come to rest in the field of play with no eligible player attempting to play it. R's ball at that spot, no foul.
|
|
||||
Quote:
In other words, my guess is that it wasn't sitting there long enough for me to make that ruling. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
So this brings up my next question regarding this play....rule 6-2-9 states "a free kick should not be kicked out of bounds between the goal line untouched INBOUNDS by R". The ball was never touched inbounds by R...
|
|
||||
I'm likely just going with a KOB. He likely intentionally played the ball, but that's not a foul unless he *intentionally went out of bounds*, which is unlikely.
Case play 6.1.9 Situation C, (b). Redding Example 6-12, page 51. Unless one is 100% that the player *intentionally went out of bounds*, it's simply a free kick out of bounds and R has its 4 options (and will likely take the ball on the 35 on that side's inbounds spot). |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
onsides kick on the free kick | BuggBob | Football | 7 | Tue Dec 06, 2011 05:29pm |
Drop kick on Free kick, on 40 or behind it? | airraider | Football | 6 | Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:43am |
Another Kick question (free kick) | referee20 | Football | 15 | Wed Sep 16, 2009 08:14pm |
Kick situation | ChickenOfNC | Football | 10 | Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:42pm |
scrimmage kick situation | kentref | Football | 5 | Sun Sep 25, 2005 05:22pm |