![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
NFHS 10-3-2: A player shall not: Purposely and/or deceitfully delay returning after legally being out of bounds. PENALTY: (Section 3) Two free throws plus ball for division-line throw-in. Adam: I do not understand why you would not call this TF? MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If the player throws the ball in and the play is 20 feet ahead of him and he lazily trots down the sideline (OOB) and eventually comes back in such that he is no part of the play, I'm not calling anything. On the other hand, if there is a throwin on the endline and the player runs across the endline after throwing the ball in and pops inbounds to receive a return pass for an open shot....getting that. The case/rule talks about "Purposely and/or deceitfully". If I don't see a purpose or deceit in the player's actions, no T. Lazy or sloppy is not purposeful or deceitful.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association Last edited by Camron Rust; Mon Feb 02, 2015 at 03:46pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Would you call this palming violation? | BktBallRef | Basketball | 34 | Wed Jan 04, 2012 02:12pm |
| Violation or no call..... | CMHCoachNRef | Basketball | 25 | Sat Feb 06, 2010 03:19pm |
| Throw-In Violation - When to Call? | Raida357 | Basketball | 14 | Fri Nov 09, 2007 08:58am |
| is this a violation or a good no call | timharris | Basketball | 13 | Tue Jul 15, 2003 12:23pm |