![]() |
|
|||
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
9.2.10 SITUATION A: A1 is out of bounds for a throw-in. B1 reaches through
the boundary plane and knocks the ball out of A1’s hands. Team B has not been warned previously for a throw-in plane infraction. RULING: B1 is charged with a technical foul and it also results in the official having a team warning recorded and reported to the head coach. COMMENT: In situations with the clock running and five or less seconds left in the game, a throw-in plane violation or interfering with the ball following a goal should be ignored if its only purpose is to stop the clock. However, if the tactic in any way interferes with the thrower’s efforts to make a throw-in, a technical foul for delay shall be called even though no previous warning had been issued. In this situation, if the official stopped the clock and issued a team warning, it would allow the team to benefit from the tactic. (4- 47-1; 10-1-5b, c; 10-3-10)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How would you have called this | howie719 | Basketball | 33 | Fri Dec 18, 2009 08:01pm |
Would you have called INT? | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 13 | Wed May 14, 2008 07:53am |
What they want called, and what is called (Strike Zone again!) | FUBLUE | Softball | 30 | Tue May 13, 2008 05:14am |
Should I have called it? | Rachel | Softball | 6 | Mon Apr 16, 2007 09:10pm |
What would you have called? | NYBAREF | Basketball | 11 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 07:16pm |