The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 18, 2015, 06:47pm
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
When play is resumed with a throw-in or free throw and threetenths
(.3) of a second or less remains on the clock, a player may not gain control
of the ball and try for a field goal. In this situation only a tap could score.
NOTE: This rule does not apply if the clock does not display tenths of a second.

Which clock are they referring to?
The clock is the thing on the wall, not the thing at the table.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old Timers...aka Knowledge dilligaf Softball 9 Tue Apr 12, 2011 10:26am
New Interpretation Regarding "Definite Knowledge" rfp Basketball 22 Mon Dec 21, 2009 03:00pm
RACHEL some more knowledge please Indianajones Softball 0 Thu Sep 17, 2009 05:50pm
I have knowledge..... Rita C Basketball 2 Wed Jan 21, 2009 05:40am
Definite knowledge? RookieDude Basketball 3 Tue Feb 06, 2001 08:05pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1