The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 04, 2015, 11:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Whitten View Post
When the ball is legally touched inbounds isn't the arrow required to be switched? I agree it is logical that a team is not allowed consecutive A/P throws in, but where may I find that reference?
take a look at the actual play in the case book that Mark cited. 6.4.1 D. that is the reference. normally, you do change the arrow when the throw in legally touched/ends. however, usually the ball is given to the right team. here the arrow is pointing to A but you gave the ball to B. if you dont fix it before the throw in ends you have converted this AP throwin for A to one for B. the next one will go to A. the arrow is already pointing to A so you dont have to worry about changing it.

you can get that from reading the actual play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did Team A do anything wrong? Zoochy Basketball 27 Mon Mar 03, 2014 01:55pm
You put it down, wrong team picks it up BayStateRef Basketball 23 Wed Mar 25, 2009 03:57pm
Wrong team inbounds just another ref Basketball 18 Mon Jan 05, 2009 05:39pm
Ball to the wrong team jmaellis Basketball 9 Thu Jan 24, 2008 08:16am
Wrong team throws in ReadyToRef Basketball 1 Wed Apr 17, 2002 08:44am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1