![]() |
|
|
|||
Sounds to me kike the officials got it right.
The only possible issue is any "unsporting" substituting for the "injured" X1, but there's not a whole lot the officials can do for that. Let me add that if this is NCAAM, then I think there's some rule that if a player is injured that the opposing coach can choose any of the remaining four players on the floor to shoot the FTs -- but I'm not sure if that applies to flagrant fouls. Last edited by bob jenkins; Sun Jan 04, 2015 at 01:59pm. |
|
|||
1. no
2. offended team gets ball at place game stopped to review. 3. no T. i'm wondering, since X1 was still lying on the floor, did trainer or coach come out requiring him to leave game? If so he is unable to shoot because of injury....since the foul was flagrant his coach could send any player or team member to line to shoot....including X2. |
|
|||
Quote:
You are correct, when the player is injured because of a flagrant foul, this rule does not apply. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
official scorer questions re: K | njones | Baseball | 2 | Sat May 17, 2008 03:24pm |
2 Questions from a Football Official | Rick KY | Basketball | 9 | Thu Feb 21, 2008 03:37pm |
Thinking About Becomming an Official...a few questions | lineman7287 | Wrestling | 3 | Thu Dec 13, 2007 08:31am |
Rather New Official, Few Questions | ATLBrvs326 | Basketball | 3 | Mon Nov 06, 2006 11:38pm |
A couple official scoring questions... | SftballScorer | Softball | 1 | Fri Apr 12, 2002 11:00pm |