![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
4.44.5 SITUATION B: A1 dives for a loose ball and slides after gaining control. A1 is in a position either on his/her back or stomach. What can A1 do without violating? RULING: A1 may pass, shoot, start a dribble or request a time-out. Once A1 has the ball and is no longer sliding, he/she may not roll over. If flat on his/her back, A1 may sit up without violating. Any attempt to get to the feet is traveling unless A1 is dribbling. It is also traveling if A1 puts the ball on the floor, then rises and is first to touch the ball. (4-44-5b) |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| BI/GT Refresher Please? | rekent | Basketball | 7 | Mon Mar 04, 2013 07:45am |
| Deadspin: It's not traveling unless Duke says it's traveling | Rich | Basketball | 1 | Mon Feb 23, 2009 09:21pm |
| Refresher | tjones1 | Basketball | 0 | Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:40am |
| 3-man Refresher | tjones1 | Basketball | 4 | Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:15pm |
| refresher on GT | Adam | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jul 11, 2004 11:27pm |