The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 01, 2014, 08:13pm
oc oc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 322
team control throw-in

A–2, while standing in the backcourt, bats A–1’s throw-in into the frontcourt where it hits A–3 and rebounds into the backcourt. A–2 is the first to touch the ball. Official rules this a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?

The correct IAABO answer is No. Rule 4, Section 12, Article 1; Rule 4, Section 12, Article 2; Rule 9, Section 9, Article 1

BUT WHY?
If team control exists on a throw in AND none of the cases in 4-12-3 have been met to END team control. Why was there not team control in the front court?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team control, throw-in, IW Rich Basketball 74 Sun Dec 01, 2013 03:27pm
Team Control on Throw In Bishopcolle Basketball 7 Wed Nov 23, 2011 04:23pm
Team Control Durign a Throw-in Rob1968 Basketball 16 Thu Oct 27, 2011 11:18am
Team Control during Throw in Remington Basketball 21 Fri Feb 11, 2011 05:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1