View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 02, 2014, 12:31am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
Player control does not have to be established in the frontcourt, it can be established in the backcourt.

Example, A1 throw-in to A2, who catches and establishes player control in the backcourt. A2 then throws the ball to A3 in the frontcourt, it bounces off A3's head and A2 touches it while still in the backcourt. You thus have a backcourt violation without ever establishing player control in the frontcourt.
Correct. The rule takes effect once player control has been established inbounds.
Reply With Quote