View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 01, 2014, 08:13pm
oc oc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 322
team control throw-in

A2, while standing in the backcourt, bats A1s throw-in into the frontcourt where it hits A3 and rebounds into the backcourt. A2 is the first to touch the ball. Official rules this a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?

The correct IAABO answer is No. Rule 4, Section 12, Article 1; Rule 4, Section 12, Article 2; Rule 9, Section 9, Article 1

BUT WHY?
If team control exists on a throw in AND none of the cases in 4-12-3 have been met to END team control. Why was there not team control in the front court?
Reply With Quote