![]() |
|
|||
|
The back of the backboard is out of bounds by rule. The throw-in touched this object that is out of bounds and therefore it is a violation. Whether or not it is a "run the endline" throw-in or whether the ball comes back to the player is irrelevant—it's a violation. I'm not sure how that case play has nothing to do with the OP. Plus you said that you are allowed to throw the ball off the wall on a throw-in and obviously that's not true.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Fumble on throw in and free throw | billyu2 | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:33pm |
| throw-in after double personal during free throw | closetotheedge | Basketball | 26 | Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am |
| 3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! | jritchie | Basketball | 10 | Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm |
| oob and throw in | shont | Basketball | 2 | Tue Jan 11, 2005 10:11am |
| Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |