![]() |
|
|||
My once-a-year look at the "Basketball Rules Fundamental" page...
NFHS Basketball Rules Fundamental #19
"A ball which touches the front face or edges of the backboard is treated the same as touching the floor inbounds, except that when the ball touches the thrower's backboard, it does not constitute part of a dribble." Does this provide some justification in the way of the written rules not contradicting the case play for anyone?
__________________
I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
backboard | PP | Basketball | 7 | Fri Feb 21, 2014 09:46am |
Backboard | ILMalti | Basketball | 1 | Sat Mar 14, 2009 12:50pm |
Over the backboard | yukonmiller | Basketball | 1 | Mon Jan 31, 2005 06:23pm |
over the backboard | rcwilco | Basketball | 13 | Mon Feb 09, 2004 04:08am |
top of backboard | gduck | Basketball | 8 | Mon Mar 04, 2002 07:47pm |