View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 22, 2014, 11:42pm
MechanicGuy MechanicGuy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
A.R. 108. A1 intercepts a pass and dribbles toward A’s basket for a breakaway layup. Near A’s free-throw line, A1 legally stops and ends his dribble. A1 throws the ball against A’s backboard and follows the throw. While airborne, A1 rebounds the ball off the backboard and dunks.

RULING: The play shall be legal since the backboard is located in A1’s front court, which A1 is entitled to use. (Rule 9-13.1 and 5-1.1 and .6)
In the video posted the player doesn't remain airborne. He catches the "rebound" and lands on the floor before attempting a shot.

I think it's an illegal dribble and a violation.
Reply With Quote