![]() |
|
|
|||
Fixing it like that makes sense, as it's fair. However, it doesn't seem to jive with the rule regarding correctable errors.
This is an official's mistake, for allowing it to happen, and therefore should fall under the correctable rules. The one case book situation cited here doesn't fit this situation, as that refers to Team A shooting the free throw AND inbounding the ball. So where is the rule or case to make it clear that this is right? |
|
|||
It's fair and it's the rule.
It's an error, and it's correctable, but it's not a correctable error (for one, the time frame doesn't apply). |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interfering with the Punt Returner | Spence | Football | 4 | Sat Sep 25, 2010 08:21am |
interfering? | mwb | Softball | 1 | Sat Apr 24, 2010 09:55am |
Batter Interfering with Play at Plate | bwbuddy | Softball | 6 | Wed Jun 14, 2006 03:22pm |
Interfering With The Umpire | nickrego | Baseball | 11 | Mon Sep 20, 2004 01:57pm |
Runner interfering with a foul ball | akalsey | Baseball | 8 | Mon Aug 16, 2004 01:04pm |