![]() |
|
|||
|
NFHS 6.4.1 SITUATION D (edited):
It is Team B's turn for the next throw-in under the alternating-possession procedure. By mistake, Team A is given that throw-in. Team A (a) commits a throw-in violation... RULING: Once the throw-in ends - it is too late to change anything. In (a), the throw-in ends when Team A violates and results in a throw-in for Team B as well as the arrow for the next alternating possession.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Umpire Blunder. What to do? | varefump | Softball | 11 | Sat Apr 13, 2013 11:39pm |
| Intentional Grounding Blunder | parepat | Football | 18 | Wed Oct 24, 2007 05:11pm |
| Partner's HUUUUGE Blunder | hooptown | Basketball | 30 | Mon Jan 15, 2007 02:53pm |
| official blunder | user2535 | Baseball | 8 | Thu May 18, 2006 10:56am |