Thread: AP Blunder
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 20, 2013, 11:30pm
JetMetFan JetMetFan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Orange, NJ
Posts: 2,583
NFHS 6.4.1 SITUATION D (edited):

It is Team B's turn for the next throw-in under the alternating-possession procedure. By mistake, Team A is given that throw-in. Team A (a) commits a throw-in violation...

RULING: Once the throw-in ends - it is too late to change anything. In (a), the throw-in ends when Team A violates and results in a throw-in for Team B as well as the arrow for the next alternating possession.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example."
"If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..."
"Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4."
"The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge)
Reply With Quote